HolidayPirates
Profile

We value your privacy

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, serve personalised content, and analyse our traffic. By clicking "Accept All" you accept this and consent that we share this information with third parties and that your data may be processed in the USA. For more information, please read our .

You can adjust your preferences at any time. If you deny, we will use only the essential cookies and unfortunately, you will not receive any personalised content. To deny, .

  • Home
  • Inspiration
  • How to get the most consecutive days off using your annual leave🤯
Holiday Planner, Calendar

How to get the most consecutive days off using your annual leave🤯

Mateys, if you work a Monday-to-Friday job, we have worked out that days you need to take off to as many days off in a row as possible in 2024.😍

📆We've calculated this total based on blocks of consecutive days off, which includes bank holidays and weekends! See how to book your days off below.👇

It works out as 55 days off in consecutive blocks using 25 days of annual leave, or 64 days of consecutive blocks off if you are lucky enough to have 29 annual leave days.🙌

Published by
Lola·01/12/2023
Share

January 2024

Bank holiday dates

  • Monday 1st Jan (Monday - New Year’s Day)

Days to book off work

  • Tuesday 2nd - Friday 5th January (4 days)

Consecutive days off

  • 9 days in total (Saturday 30th December 2023 - Sunday 7th January 2024)

March/April 2024

Bank holiday dates

  • Friday 29th March (Good Friday)

  • Monday 1st April (Easter Monday)

Days to book off work

  • Monday 25th - Thursday 28th March (4 days)

  • Tuesday 2nd - Friday 5th April (4 days)

Consecutive days off

  • 16 days in total (Saturday 23rd March - Sunday 8th April)

May 2024

Bank holiday dates

  • Monday 6th May (Early May bank holiday)

  • Monday 27th May (Spring bank holiday)

Days to book off work

  • Tuesday 7th - Friday 10th May (4 days)

  • Tuesday 28th - Friday 31st May (4 days)

Consecutive days off

  • 9 days in total (Saturday 4th - Monday 12th May)

  • 9 days in total (Saturday 25th May - Sunday 2nd June)

August 2024

Bank holiday dates

  • Monday 26th August

Days to book off work

  • Tuesday 27th - Friday 30th August (4 days)

Consecutive days off

  • 9 days in total (Saturday 24th August - Sunday 1st September)

December 2024

Bank holiday dates

  • Wednesday 25th December (Christmas Day)

  • Thursday 26th December (Boxing Day)

Days to book off work

  • 23rd, 24th, 27th, 30th, 31st December (5 days)

Consecutive days off

  • 12 days in total (21st December - 2nd January 2025)

Some bank holidays differ in Scotland.